Serial Stamps Issued
Pyongyang, July 6 (KCNA) -- The DPRK State Stamp Bureau issued the second serial stamps to mark President Kim Il Sung's centenary birth anniversary.

The stamps include a sheetlet, three sheets and twenty-three individual stamps.

The stamps titled "The Sun of the Nation" have inscriptions "Centenary Birth Anniversary of the Great Leader Comrade Kim Il Sung" and "Juche 1 (1912)-Juche 101 (2012)".

Seen in the sheetlet are art works based on great exploits the President performed in founding the Workers' Party of Korea.

The sheets contain art works of the President proclaiming the founding of the DPRK and leading the Fatherland Liberation War to victory.

Individual stamps show his activities for the Party, state and army building in the country.

As shown by Herricks' website, 10-11-2011.

Back to Top
Return to N. Korea Stamp Issuance Schedule
Return to KSS-MAIN